Essie

Very often I get asked about my nail varnish so I thought I’d do a post on it. My signature colour is Essie’s Movers and Shakers.

Essie-Movers-And-Shakers

It’s a very nice shade of pink, a little brighter than in the image, which works on pale as well as brown skin. I love the texture of Essie varnishes, it’s very glossy and light. Other Essie shades I like are Really Red (bright red) and A List (dark red) along with the classics such as Mademoiselle (natural) and Wicked (dark brownish red, like Chanel’s rouge noir).

Essie

Essie Movers and Shakers, Really Red and A List

I find it makes such a difference whether you have your nails done professionally or not. My nail studio is called QN Nail Care, located in Fulham, run by a Vietnamese family. I’ve been going there for the past 3 and a half years because they do such a good job – in case you were looking for one ;)

Essie varnishes are available from a range of shops, nail salons and directly from Essie.

Comment

