BYREDO Parfums

When I saw a friend of mine yesterday I noticed that he was smelling incredibly good. I asked him what it was – Baudelaire from Swedish fragrance house BYREDO.

byredo_store_stockholm

The Stockholm based perfume label was founded in 2006 by Ben Gorham, combining Scandinavian aesthetics with ethnic influences from his Indian background, giving the brand its unique identity.

listing-designer-byredo

The BYREDO range includes Eau de Parfum, Body Care and Home Fragrances, available from BYREDO’s Stockholm store and select stockists such as Barney’s, Colette, Bon Marché and Liberty.

So today I found myself at the latter (Liberty) and was not disappointed. The range is composed of many different scents each inspired by the memories and experiences of its founder (so I’m being told).

I smelled my way through the entire range and my top 3 are:

1. Gypsy Water (which I ended up buying)
Byredo-Gypsy-Water

2. Bal D’Afrique
Byredo-Bal-d'Afrique

3. Baudelaire
Byredo-Baudelaire

Available online from BYREDO or Liberty (online and in-store).

Comment

