My kind of outfit

homepage-the-trend-25-09-13

Style is a very personal thing; what works for one person may not work for another. It’s a combination of taste, body shape, life style, the way you see yourself (or possibly don’t see yourself) and also the size of one’s wallet. Personally (as in my own personal style) I like outfits that are stylish versus obviously sexy, that have an unexpected element to them (I always speak of breaking an outfit as not to be predictable), combining different shapes and materials, designer pieces mixed with pieces from the high street – I think you get the picture. Hence it is rare that I find a complete outfit on an e-commerce website that I like. I usually find a piece that I like but would combine it in an entirely different way. BUT, today I stumbled across the above on Browns Fashion’s site and I would wear it head to toe.

5 Preview Contrasting Hemline Checked Shirt – Shop
5-Preview-Check-Shirt

Junya Watanabe Patchwork Denim Jeans – Shop
Junya-Watanabe-Patchwork-Jeans

Gianvito Rossi Suede and Perspex Pumps – Shop
GIANVITO ROSSI Suede and Perspex Pumps

Comment

